top of page

Nothing to Read

When I was a kid, I read, I read and I read. I played outdoors, I played games and sports and smurfs, and Star Wars and witches, and even Barbies. I partly remember my anxiety when I was running low on books but mainly my Mom tells people this in my presence and maybe not in my presence, how would I know?

She says that I would often come in to her room in the middle of the night crying, "I have nothing to read". And I must say that I still feel this way. If I have nothing to read it's a tragedy. I'm usually reading 3-4 books at once, so I can choose what I feel like reading at any given moment. I carry books around like they're food or water, a necessity for survival. I guess for me they are a necessity, without them my soul would wither and die.

Thank you Mom for making sure I had something to read and for feeding and nourishing me both nutritionally/physically and literarily/spiritually. Much appreciated.

I love books.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Karina Arana

Official Website of the Author of the Book

Whale Magic

bottom of page